This is a guide on how to delete your data in Elvium.
We take data security and compliance with the GDPR very seriously at Elvium, where you always have the opportunity to delete your data.
If you wish to delete applications / e-mail address / account, this can be done in the following ways as seen below.
Delete an application but not the account
If you wish to delete an application that you have submitted via Elvium, please contact Elvium support. In this support ticket, please write that you wish to delete an application. In order for us to do this, you must provide the title of the job you have applied for and the name of the company.
Change your e-mail address
Your e-mail address that you use for Elvium can be changed, but you must have access to your Elvium account. If you no longer have access to this e-mail, you must create a new account with a new e-mail address. To change your e-mail address, you click on the profile icon in the top right corner and click "Edit account".
Thereafter, you will see three options in the menu bar, where you choose "Account settings". Fill out the area titled "E-mail" with your new e-mail address and click "Update".
When this is done, you will receive a confirmation e-mail, where you must confirm your new e-mail address.
You can delete your account under your profile once you are logged on to your Elvium account. By clicking on your name, a drop-down menu will appear where the you click "Edit account".
A new page will appear where there are three tabs "Account Settings", "Password" and "Delete Account".
If you want to delete the account, click on this tab and then the red buttom that reads "Delete my account". If you choose to delete your account, ALL data, i.e. applications and personal information, will be permanently deleted.
You must then enter your password and press "Yes, delete my account".
Your account is now deleted.